My first blog post

in general

October 10, 2021

This is the second time I create a blog. My first try was mainly focused on creating a repository to showcase my data science work but over time I realised that this is not the only thing I enjoy doing. While I do like to constantly learn and develop, data science was not the only area where I wanted to focus on. Therefore, I took the decision to take more control of my blog, add more categories to it in order to be able to share more content that I find interesting.

My blog is based on Hugo Apéro, a really nice Hugo theme that is both minimal and allows flexibility. Setting it up took some considerable effort as my web development skills are essentially non-existent. But I have enjoyed the process and learnt a few tricks on the way.

Content-wise I want to try to add something new every week. I realise there is a pretty high chance I will not manage to reach that goal but I do think that while a stretch goal, it can be done. So welcome and I will try to keep you entertained!

Posted on:
October 10, 2021
Length:
1 minute read, 190 words
Categories:
general
See Also: